Quote

Qlik Demos

16.0Since the beginning of my career as a Business Intelligence Consultant, Qlik’s demo site has been a reliable source of awesome stuff. It is a great way to learn more about KPIs, get some inspiration and borrow useful tricks. Unfortunately, in the last few months, I haven’t seen a lot of activity there. I remember a time when they used to share demos almost weekly!

I know there are a lot of great designers there like Michael Anthony, Arturo Muñoz, Jennell McIntire and Shima Auznis (who is now a partner), so I hope you surprise us with more apps soon! In the meantime, these are my 5 favorite demos:

Expense Management
Clean, balanced and insightful. I often use it as an example in my trainings.
16.2

Insurance Demo
Yes, you can create a good-looking dashboard using dark interfaces.
16.5

OEE Analysis
Gauges, gauges, gauges!16.3

Asset Management
Great usage of color encoding!16.6
Helpdesk Management
Big numbers… ’nuff said…

16.4

What are your favorites? Post your comments in the following section!

One thought on “Qlik Demos

Leave a Reply

